The 8 best cashier systems in Iraq (2026): an honest comparison
Eight POS systems used in Iraq: Almas, RA8M, Kashir, Dashing, Al-Ameen, Daftra, Odoo, Loyverse, with vendor-page prices, who each fits, and what each lacks.
The Dashing teamUpdated 7 min read
There are many "best cashier software" lists; most are written from Egypt or the Gulf for a market that is not ours, or by a vendor that puts itself first. This one is written from Iraq, with declared criteria and numbers from the vendors' own pages on 14 September 2026, and we, the Dashing (داشنك) team, are a vendor too: our product is on the list, we say so where it appears, and we say who it does not suit.

The criteria
Each system is judged on what matters to a shop in Iraq, not on the length of its feature list:
- Offline: what happens to sales when the connection returns.
- Language: native Arabic? Kurdish?
- The dinar: whole, no fractions? Dollar pricing when needed?
- Debts: credit limits, aging, a statement that reaches the customer.
- Accounting: an income statement and balance sheet from the same data, or a sales list?
- Support and billing: from where, in which currency, with which hidden fees.
- Price: for a one-branch shop with two users, per year.
The order runs from most local to most global and says nothing about rank; "best" depends on your shop, so every entry has a "fits" line and a "watch out" line.
1. Almas: for shops in the Kurdistan Region
What it is: a business-management system from Sulaymaniyah in three languages (Kurdish Sorani, Arabic and English) on Windows and the web, "offline and online" per its site, with daily backups and round-the-clock support. Fits: a shop in the Kurdistan Region that wants a native Kurdish interface and local support in Kurdish. Watch out: prices are not published; ask what a second branch costs and how the web version differs from the desktop one. Price: not published (2026-09-14).
2. RA8M: Iraqi, in dinars, offline-first
What it is: a Baghdad-made POS with stock and accounting, "made here, priced here, supported here", offline-first with automatic sync, and on-site training in Baghdad on the advanced plan. Fits: a shop or restaurant that wants an Iraqi vendor billing in dinars, especially with recipes and manufacturing (advanced plans for restaurants and factories). Watch out: no Kurdish; each extra branch is 10,000 IQD a month; no free plan (14-day trial). Price: from 7,500 IQD a month (90,000 a year) for the basic plan with one branch.
3. Kashir: from the phone, with WhatsApp reminders
What it is: an Iraqi system that starts on the phone and runs on tablet and web too, focused on sales, stock and debts, with WhatsApp invoices and debt reminders, a free online storefront and AI analytics per its site. Fits: a small shop that wants to start from a phone today and cares about reminding customers of their debts. Watch out: no mention of offline work, branches, full accounting or Kurdish on its home page; price not published (free trial). Price: not published (2026-09-14).
4. Dashing: cashier and double-entry accounting in three languages (our product)
What it is: a system from Baghdad that combines an offline cashier (every sale uploaded exactly once), stock by branch and batch, double-entry accounting in whole dinars, customer statements on WhatsApp, and an AI assistant called Dash that changes nothing without your approval, Arabic first, Kurdish and English at the same level. Fits: a shop that wants the cashier and the accounting in one system without an accountant, a shop in Kurdistan, or branches. Watch out: no restaurants with tables and kitchen screens, no e-invoicing, no automatic bank connection, no payroll; a young product without a long track record yet. What it does not do, in detail. Price: a free plan that is the whole shop for one branch, and one yearly plan of 420,000 IQD that adds branches and Dash at 100 messages an hour, with no per-user, per-branch or per-transaction fees and a 14-day money-back guarantee. Pricing.
5. Al-Ameen: the desktop program every accountant knows
What it is: a desktop (Windows) accounting and warehouse program widespread in Syria and Iraq as well as the Gulf, sold in Iraq through a local agent on a quote. Fits: a company with an accountant used to Al-Ameen who wants a desktop program on the company PC. Watch out: desktop software, so the data lives on one machine, backups are your job, a second branch is a second installation; many copies in shops are unlicensed and unsupported; no cashier from a phone. Price: through the agent; not published publicly for Iraq (2026-09-14).
6. Daftra: comprehensive Arabic cloud, in dollars
What it is: an Arabic cloud platform for invoicing, stock and accounting with a POS app, e-invoicing for Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Jordan and the UAE, and a large library of templates and articles. Fits: a company operating in more than one Arab country or needing Gulf/Egyptian e-invoicing. Watch out: dollar pricing, invoice caps on the first two plans, one user included; no Kurdish, nothing specific to the dinar. Price: $240 to $600 a year by plan.
7. Odoo: a full ERP for those with someone to implement it
What it is: an open-source suite (an offline-capable POS, stock, accounting and everything else) priced per user, with an implementation-partner network. Fits: a company that wants everything in one system and has an implementation budget or partner. Watch out: designed for a company, not a one-owner shop; setup is the real work; Arabic is a translation. Price: $7.25 per user per month on the yearly plan for all apps, a discount for the first 12 months, then $8.95 ($174 for two users in the first year, about $215 after) before implementation.
8. Loyverse: a free global POS
What it is: a free POS app for phone and tablet with paid add-ons for advanced inventory and employee management, a user community and a help centre. Fits: a kiosk or small café that wants a free cashier today and needs no accounting. Watch out: no accounting (the books live elsewhere), add-ons in dollars per store and per employee, Arabic is a translation, no Kurdish. Price: free; advanced inventory $25 a month per store, employee management $5 a month per employee.
Summary table
| System | Offline | Kurdish | Dinar | Accounting | Yearly price (2 users, 1 branch) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Almas | yes (per site) | yes | yes | yes | not published |
| RA8M | yes, first | no | yes | yes | from 90,000 IQD |
| Kashir | not stated | not stated | yes | sales, stock, debts | not published |
| Dashing | yes, first | yes | yes, whole | double entry | 0 or 420,000 IQD |
| Al-Ameen | desktop | no | yes | yes | via the agent |
| Daftra | POS app | no | in dollars | yes | $240–600 |
| Odoo | yes (POS) | no | translated | yes | $174–215 + implementation |
| Loyverse | yes (POS) | no | translated | no | $0–350 |
Found an error in a row about your product? Message us and we will correct it, with the date.
How to choose from this list
- A shop in Kurdistan that wants Kurdish: Almas or Dashing.
- One shop, in dinars, with Iraqi support: RA8M or Dashing.
- Full accounting inside the same system, without an accountant: Dashing, or RA8M on its accounting plans.
- A restaurant with tables: RA8M (recipes and manufacturing) or a dedicated restaurant system, not Dashing.
- A regional company with Gulf e-invoicing: Daftra.
- A company with an implementation budget: Odoo.
- A free cashier today, no accounting: Loyverse, or Dashing's free plan.
Then ask whichever you pick the ten questions before you pay.
Before you move your items into any program, find out how many carry a barcode: the barcode scanner counts them with your phone's camera into an Excel file, and a list with a name and a price on every line imports into Dashing as it is.
Sources
- Almas, https://almas.krd/ (accessed 2026-09-14)
- RA8M pricing, https://www.ra8m.com/pricing (2026-09-14)
- Kashir, https://www.kashir-iq.com/ (2026-09-14)
- Dashing pricing, https://dashing.krd/en/pricing (2026-09-14)
- Al-Ameen, https://alameensoft.com/ · Iraq agent, https://khsites.com/ (2026-09-14)
- Daftra plans, https://www.daftra.com/en/plans (2026-09-14)
- Odoo pricing, https://www.odoo.com/pricing-plan (2026-09-27)
- Loyverse pricing, https://loyverse.com/pricing (2026-09-14)
This article is also available in العربية